Contrary to popular belief, the stages of grief don’t come one-at-a-time, in a predictable order. Part of why grief feels so messy, is that we may experience its conflicting stages at once. 

Feel less overwhelmed by the flood of emotions, by acknowledging each feeling on its own: anger, resentment, regret, acceptance, appreciation, and hope.

Who can this grief worksheet help, and how?

This worksheet is good for people who have experienced:

  • Loss
  • Trauma
  • Dissociation
  • Rejection
  • Abandonment
  • Heartbreak
  • Feeling broken

The worksheet below helps you figure out if there is any commonality between the different parts of your grieving process. That commonality may help you find ways to take action and honor your grief.

Need motivation? 

“To those of us who disassociate in times of stress, do not forget to set aside time to examine your feelings of grief, and to let what you have buried surface.” – Dr. Jenny Morber

“Guide to surviving grief: Cry whenever you need to. Scream. Shout. Lay on the floor. Sob in the shower. Be still. Run. Walk. Create. Live your truth. Share without fear. Listen. Release your pain. Breathe. Be courageous.” – Zoe Clark-Coates

Related worksheets that can help with grief